Join us
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 7pm

Purchase Tickets


Event Details
Event: Sixth Annual Congressional Women’s Softball Game
Benefits: Young Survival Coalition
Date & Time: Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 7:00 pm
Location: Watkins Recreation Center (Eastern Market)


The prestigious Congressional Women’s Softball Game began in 2009 with captains Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL), Rep. Jo Ann Emerson (R-MO), Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY) and Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME). They brought together a team of women Members of Congress to play the female campaign staff from both parties after Debbie Wasserman Schultz announced her own battle with breast cancer.  In 2010, the Members asked the women of the Washington, D.C. press corps to join the game as the opponent and a lasting rival was born.  The Congressional Women’s Softball Game has raised more than $300,000 for Young Survival Coalition each year and become a staple of Capitol Hill summer activities.Young Survival Coalition (YSC) is the premier global organization dedicated to the critical issues unique to young women who are diagnosed with breast cancer. YSC offers resources, connections and outreach so women feel supported, empowered and hopeful. Breast cancer is something few young women ever think will happen to them– and certainly not at such an early age. When faced with a diagnosis, they may feel confused, angry and isolated. YSC is a place where women can go to find a circle of support and the best information available to navigate their treatment and their lives.

Kate Yglesias Houghton, President
Atalie Ebersole, Vice President/Treasurer
Natalie Buchanan, Secretary
Tori Barnes, Board Member
Kristen Buckler, Board Member

CWSG could not function without the following group of volunteers committed to the mission of the Game and YSC.

Jill Agostino
Gary Caruso
Kayla Dunlap
Katharine Emerson
Ben Gerdes
Jenna Glazer
Jim Kiley
Kathryn Hamm
Dana Paikowsky
Rachel Wilkinson