Congressional Women’s Softball Game Reveals 2018 Rosters for 10th Annual Game

For Immediate Release
May 24, 2018

Media Contact:
Rachel Palermo,

WASHINGTON, D.C. - Today, the Congressional Women’s Softball Game (CWSG) organizing committee announced the rosters for its tenth annual game, which will take place on June 20, 2018. To view this year’s full roster, click here.

Ticket sales and sponsorships are still available through the game on June 20th. To date, the CWSG has raised over one million dollars for our charity, the Young Survival Coalition, to benefit young women under 40 who have been diagnosed with breast cancer – a disease no woman should have to face alone. To RSVP for press credentials, please email

“We are thrilled about this year's rosters, and we're so proud to once again come together in a bipartisan way to beat cancer,” CWSG President and Treasurer Atalie Ebersole said. “The game is an important opportunity for women leaders to raise money for an important cause that is close to all of our hearts.”

This year the rosters are as follows:
* denotes captains

Members’ Team:
Nanette Barragán (D-CA-44)
Cheri Bustos (D-IL-17)
Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)*
Kathy Castor (D-FL-14)
Katherine Clark (D-MA-5)
Joni Ernst (R-IA) - Rookie
Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)*
Mia Love (R-UT-4)
Michelle Lujan Grisham (D-NM-1)
Martha Roby (R-AL-2)*
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL-27)*
Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ-9)
Claudia Tenney (R-NY-22)
Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL-23)*

Members Coaches:
Ed Perlmutter (D-CO-7)
Tori Barnes
Natalie Buchanan Joyce
Jim Kiley

Press Team:
Jennifer Bendery, HuffPost
Bridget Bowman, Roll Call
Leigh Ann Caldwell, NBC News
Lisa Desjardins, PBS NewsHour
Elise Foley, HuffPost
Emily Goodin,
Erica R. Hendry, PBS NewsHour
Emmarie Huetteman, Kaiser Health News*
Kasie Hunt, NBC News
Pamela Kirkland, PBS NewsHour
Abby Livingston, The Texas Tribune
Leigh Munsil, CNN
Alicia Parlapiano, The New York Times
Julie Percha, PBS NewsHour
Lynn Sweet, The Chicago Sun-Times
Shawna Thomas, Vice News
Amy Walter, The Cook Political Report*
Sarah D. Wire, The Los Angeles Times

Captains Emeritus:
Dana Bash, CNN
Mikayla Bouchard, The New York Times
Carrie Budoff Brown, Politico
Brianna Keilar, CNN

Press Coaches:
David Espo, Associated Press (retired)
Frank Thorp, NBC News
Carl Hulse, The New York Times

The Congressional Women’s Softball Game will be held on June 20, 2018 at Watkins Recreation Center, 420 12th Street, SE, Washington, DC 20003. Tickets are $10, and they can be purchased prior to the game online or at the gate. To inquire about sponsorship, email For more information about the game or to purchase tickets, please visit To RSVP for press credentials, please email